Ighalo, Osimhen and Oshoala among nominees for Nigeria Pitch Awards

The Manchester United and Lille celebrities have actually been noted for the prominent honor many thanks to their remarkable trips in 2019

Manchester United demonstrator Odion Ighalo and Lille’s Victor Osimhen are among the nominees for the Nigeria Pitch Awards.

In an interview held at Ibis Hotel Lagos on Friday, the nominees for the 7th version were revealed with 16 groups to be determined.

The honor backed by the Nigeria Football Federation will certainly see Ighalo fight Osimhen and Leicester City’s Wilfred Ndidi for the King of the Pitch Diadem.

Reigning African Women’s Player of the Year Asisat Oshoala will certainly punch it out with Chiamaka Nnadozie and Onome Ebi for the Queen of the Pitch honor.

Osimhen’s remarkable kind for French Ligue one attire has actually not gone unrecognised as he likewise obtained a reference in the Striker of the Year group together with Ighalo and Villarreal’s Samuel Chukwueze.

Thanks to her remarkable trip at the Fifa Women’s World Cup and the All African Games in 2019, Super Falcon’s Nnadozie encounters a tight difficulty in Daniel Akpeyi and Francis Uzoho in the mission to be called as Nigeria’s ideal goalkeeper.

Joe Aribo locks horns with Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo in the Midfielder of the Year area.

Goal Nigeria’s Samuel Ahmadu would certainly be wishing to be called Nigeria’s Football Journalist of the Year (internet site) for the 2nd time in a row yet he should browse his method past Kunle Solaja and Fisayo Dairo.


Goalkeeper of the Year: Francis Uzoho Omonia, Chiamaka Nnadozie, Daniel Akpeyi

Defender of the Year: William Troost Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Kenneth Omeruo

Midfielder of the Year: Oghenekaro Etebo, Joe Aribo Rangers FC, Wilfred Ndidi

Striker of the Year: Odion Ighalo, Victor Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze

Article proceeds listed below

Queen of the Pitch: Onome Ebi, Chiamaka Nnadozie, Asisat Oshoala

King of the Pitch: Wilfred Ndidi, Odion Ighalo, Victor Osimhen

Team of the Year: Lobi Stars, Super Eagles, Enyimba

Coach of the Year: Usman Abdallah, Thomas Dennerby, Gernot Rohr

Sam Okwaraji Award: Ahmed Musa,Barr Seyi Akinwunmi, Kunle Soname

State with ideal grassroots football growth: Delta, Akwa Ibom, Lagos

Football Friendly Governor: Nyesom Wike, Udom Emmanuel,Dr Ifeanyi Okowa

Corporate Sponsor of Football Award: Aiteo Group, Zenith Bank, Bet9ja

Source link