Muller, Ehrlacher retained by Lynk & Co for 2020

Both vehicle drivers competed for the four-car clothing in 2015, yet with Ehrlacher auto racing under the Cyan Performance banner as well as Muller racking up factors for Cyan Racing.

However, as component of a rejig, both Ehrlacher as well as Muller have actually currently been put with each other at the Cyan Racing group, each driving a Lynk & & Co 03 TCR.

Muller has actually been a title competitor in both periods of WTCR up until now, as well as most lately completed third behind champ Norbert Michelisz as well as Esteban Guerrieri in 2019.

“Lynk & Co Cyan Racing is the right place to be,” statedMuller “Everyone in the task, from Sweden to China, are encouraged to press on for the best objective of combating for the globe title once again in2020

“Last year was a wonderful testimony to the initiatives of every person included, going from the very first growth examinations to winning races in much less than 12 months. There is no question we require to press also harder this year, as well as I prepare.”

Ehrlacher, that himself racked up 6 platforms in 2018 en path to a joint eighth in the standings, stated he is anticipating pick up from his seasoned uncle this year.

“Yvan has been in every situation possible in motorsport either on the track or out of the track,” statedEhrlacher ” I remain in this organisation currently for 3 years which is not also 10 percent of his job. So, it’s a huge possibility to capture as much experience as I can from him.

“If I recognized, 7 years earlier, when I was pertaining to the WTCC races to view as well as was fantasizing regarding being a motorist, that day, I would certainly remain in among the most effective groups, coupling with my uncle, I would certainly have authorized quickly.”

Cyan Racing is yet to introduce its various other 2 vehicle drivers for the 2020 period. The group fielded 2017 World Touring Car champ Thed Bjork as well as ex lover-Ford FIA World Endurance Championship motorist Andy Priaulx together with Muller as well as Ehrlacher in 2015.

Source link